Getting Everything Together

Hey guys! My last post was kinda short and boring, so here’s one that’s probably gonna be longer for ya :3

If you’ve been keeping track of my posts for a while now, you’ll know that I’m not always in a calm or happy state of mind. In fact, I’m rarely in a calm or fully happy state of mind xD The main reason for this is, of course, school and people and obligations and deadlines and all of that bullcrap.

I’m now a full month into my summer holidays, and I’m only just starting to calm down. For the past four weeks I’ve been waking up and worrying about things I need to get done, beating myself up because I keep procrastinating my goals or reading books our teacher gave us to read during these holidays (mean -_-), and my brain is only just starting to unwind and get everything in order.

I tend to look at things I need to get done as a whole, meaning I’ll see the long list of things I want to do or have to do and I’ll think “That’s too much. I can’t.”, which then leads to more procrastination, more beating myself up, feeling stressed and overwhelmed triggering more procrastination, and so on and so on.

One big thing I was worrying about throughout the past month was the fact that we were given three books to read during the summer holidays, and I HATE reading school books. Plus, they’re pretty long (the longest being nearly 300 pages T_T) and the first one I started reading is SO BADLY WRITTEN (not even kidding when I say that several paragraphs, each lasting an entire page, are just one sentence long with a disgusting amount of commas. I’m not an author or anything but I am writing a book right now and I was literally scared that after finishing the book I would start writing like that >_<). The teacher that gave these books to us often scold us for making our sentences so long, yet she’s perfectly fine with that crap -_- INJUSTICE.

I knew that trying to read too much of it at once would grill my neurons so I decided to cut it up into sections: once a day I would read 30 pages, and seen as the book is 150 pages long, it would only take me 5 days to finish it 😀 I’m already 2 days in and I feel a lot better now that I’m finally doing something xD

But that’s not the only thing I’ve finally started doing: for ages now I’ve wanted to get in shape, by which I mean get dat sick sixpack yo, and I’ve started working out a little every morning :3 I used to do this a while ago, but I kinda forgot one day and then never started again… xD

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST: in August of last year I decided to animate something for one of my favourite YouTubers (Octopimp), and he said he was thrilled to hear about it 😀 buuuuut I had a really shit laptop at the time and it made me not wanna do it because everything kept crashing… but now I have a new computer and I’ve decided to do at least 1 scene a day ^^ it might not be much, but it’s something XD

In summary: I’ve finally started getting everything together, and as a whole, I feel a lot better than I did at the start of the holidays.

Note to self: do one task at a time rather than look at the full list all the damn time.

Thanks for reading! ♥

Leave a Reply

